Lately

so true

Haven’t had much to report lately. No exciting baking, crafting or cooking projects. We’ve had family visitors, birthday’s, more work, move prep–yep MOVING!! Super excited!! So yeah, been cooking the same old stuff and baking the old standbys; banana bread/muffins, chocolate chip cookies–yum, but not exciting.  I did get delicious red velvet cupcakes on my birthday, and my mum made her custard to have with apple pie during her visit–pretty much one of my favorites.

I have been drinking a lot of tea, nothing new there. But I’ve been drinking it out of the sweet new mug that Kyle gave me. True sentiments by Emma Bridgewater.

So for now, more move preparations and sweet dreams about my new home and what I’m going to throw down in my new kitchen!! I’ve got Bakewell Tarts on my mind.

look at the pennies on that!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

