Chocolate Chip Biscuitty Bars

Yesterday Kyle was eyeing up a bag of mini eggs in the cupboard. I’ve been saving them for a future taste experiment. So to save the choccy eggs from annihilation I figured I needed to come up with a decent treat. Short on time, and ingredients, (today was ‘big shop’ day), I turned to a recipe for Chocolate Chip Bars in How It All Vegan. I modified the recipe to use what I had available. I was slightly concerned that I was making chocolate chip Play-Doh but the result was a moist, not too sweet, chocolate chip cakey biscuit.

man hands

Success!–and the mini eggs are safe! For now.

 

I used:

2 cups cake and pastry flour
1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 cup dry sweetener
1 cup oil
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup of water
1 cup chocolate chips
Preheat oven to 350. Stir together all of the dry ingredients. Add the wet ingredients and chocolate chips. Mix together until just mixed. Pour mixture into a rectangular pan, (7×11) and bake for 30 mins. Let cool for 10 minutes before cutting into delicious bars.

chocolate chip biscuitty bars...

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chocolate Chip Biscuitty Bars

  1. Auntie Ray says:

    SERIOUSLY – after catchin up with your blog – HOW ARE YOU SO SKINNY!! XXX

Leave a Reply

