Stand and Mixer

A few years ago my super husband bought me a KitchenAid stand mixer. Which he carried all the way home for me, on transit. (this was pre-baby, so pre-car). I love it! But I will say that I was slightly intimidated by it at first. It has taken me awhile to fully embrace it, and learn how to use it properly. But, when you start snapping your wooden spoons in the batter you’re mixing, time to use the stand mixer!

The other day I made some peanut butter oatmeal sandwich cookies–oh yeah I did! They were so good! Not as rich as I thought they would be, which meant I could consume more in one sitting–bonus? You can find that recipe here.

This post is not about those cookies, (but they were seriously delicious) But more about me finally using the last attachment for my KitchenAid. You know when you’re adding dry ingredients while its mixing, and they get everywhere? Well, the geniuses at KitchenAid came up with a solution.

less mess!

This neat little attachment goes right on the bowl and funnels, (but it’s not a funnel), the dry ingredients right into the mixer, while mixing! So smart–

As a total aside, I helped out my reporter friend, Erin, with a piece on earthquake safety this week. You can watch it here if you like.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

