Using Protection

So I took a bit of a break from the kitchen after the holiday season. It wasn’t intentional, just happened. Last Saturday we went to an open house. The realtor had baked chocolate chip cookies. It didn’t make us buy the house, but it did inspire me to bake chocolate chip cookies when we got home! I did a search and now can’t remember what site I used for the recipe–but it was pretty basic–flour, sugar, choc chips etc. The only change I made was using Earth Balance in place of butter. The exciting part was wearing my new apron!! (the protection part) My friend Tara has started sewing and she made me this cute little scooter apron.  Check out Tara’s other projects on her blog, A Little Sew and Sew.

two stroke and cookies

Thanks Tara! I love my apron!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Using Protection

  1. Tara says:

    Cheers Doll! I’m so glad you enjoy your apron!

Leave a Reply

