S’moralicious’

S'moralicious

S'mores Cookie Bars

I had some vegan marshmallows in the fridge from my recent trip to Karmavore, so I decided to whip up these little tasties. And tasty they certainly are. Along with rich and sweet. I could only eat two, in the first sitting. I ate another one about an hour later. Now I must disperse them amongst friends or I will eat them all. Graham and marshmallow aren’t things that Kyle likes, even when baked into a delicious cookie bar, with chocolate. Which means if they stay in the house, I will eat them all.

S’more Cookie Bars
1/2 cup butter or marg (I used Earth Balance)
3/4 cup sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/3 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 cup graham cracker crumbs
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
5 Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bars
1 cup marshmallow cream ( I used Sweet and Sara’s Vegan marshmallows -cut in half)
Heat oven to 350 degrees. Grease an 8 inch square pan. (I used an 11 by 7 inch pan-and it worked great, I think the 8 inch pan would make really thick bars). In large mixer bowl beat butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Add egg and vanilla; beat well.
Stir together flour, graham cracker crumbs, baking powder and salt. Add to butter mixture, beating until blended.
Press half of dough into prepared pan. Then cover with a layer of the chocolate, spread with marshmallow cream and crumble the rest of the dough onto . Bake 30-35 minutes. Cool completely in pan on a wire rack. Then cut into bars or squares and enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to S’moralicious’

  1. Mo morden says:

    Feel free to place the rest in the mail!

Leave a Reply

