Hiya!

Deciding on a name for a blog is not as easy as it sounds, especially when you’re late to the game. I decided that I would like a forum to write about things I like. Vague, I know. Not just the cute cupcakes that I’ve baked, or books I’ve read, or my bike, my dog or my son. I thought about calling it, “And Everything Nice’, but it didn’t sound hardcore enough. My husband, Kyle, reminded me that I’m not hardcore. It’s taken anyway. I didn’t want it to be a play on ‘cupcakes’, because I might post about something other than delicious treats. Trying to choose one song lyric or quote from a book is also not easy. What about ‘Beans on Toast’? I love beans on toast! Taken. I was starting to think that any name I liked would already be assigned.

Tonight I took out a clutch that I haven’t used in a while. Pinned to it alongside a one inch button for my friend’s band, The Parallels, is a breakfast button. Two eggs on toast with grilled tomato. About one third of a full english breakfast. Done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hiya!

  1. Husband says:

    Nice work! And you are hardcore, but its overshadowed by your sweetness.

  2. rachel mayhead says:

    Hey you 2, get a room!!

Leave a Reply

